Water intake: 1 litre... but I'll get to that!
Veges: 2 serves (fail haha)
Fruit: 1 (dammit, fail again! hmm today has been a fail day..)
Exercise: 1 hour at the gym including cardio and circuit weights... success!!
So the day started out great.. got up early (well 7am is early when you're on holidays still!), got my stuff together and headed to the gym. Had a great session, sweat my box off and felt really good :-)
Today I planned to meet Dee and then head to the city to spend a voucher that I had (David Jones.. Thanks Lisa!)... Ate my apple and muesli bar in the car (not the most ideal breaky BUT it's a fruit :-P).
We shopped for about an hour and a half, had lunch (courtesy of Willie man.. thanks!) and then ended up in the 'Moon and Sixpence' for 1 drink... 1 drink turned out to be 1 glass of wine, and 2 ciders.. whoops! But we walked it off afterwards and about 4 hours later I was OK to drive home from Burswood train station.
SO the conclusion is: not enough veges.. lunch when you're out is so hard to get your veges in! well I think so anyway... I think buying a salad when you're out is the biggest rip off.. honestly $20 in a cafe.. pfft PLUS I find it hard to not order chips... hmmm does that count as a vege??? I'm gonna go with no - although I hardly ate any of my chips today! what's wrong with me.. OK I have strayed off topic.. what was I on about? oh yeah, water... only 1 litre of water... BUT I had 3 other drinks in the mean time.. two of which were served with ice. That counts right? yep thought so. hehe.
AND we did do a lot of walking today... so overall I think my fails and my successes for today have cancelled each other out. Yep.. tomorrow will be a better day!!
sleepy times now..
No comments:
Post a Comment